Go Back   BELLYDANCE CENTRAL - Everything Belly Dance! Welcome to BHUZ - Biggest Online BellyDance Community > m


Have you bought from Craft India - esp swords?

m


 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-16-2007, 07:44 PM   #1
jewelbellydance
Advanced BHUZzer
 
jewelbellydance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,142
Have you bought from Craft India - esp swords?

Hello all,

I'm looking at various sword supply options for my students and Craft India have a sale and seem to stock swords. I've never dealt with them before and they require me to input my life details to access their website (no thanks). Any experiences as a reliable supplier? I'm esp. interested in whether their swords are reasonable quality and balance well.

Taa!

Jewel
__________________
Jewelbellydance
jewelbellydance is online now  
Add Post to del.icio.usFurl this Post!
Please support our advertisers! They keep BHUZ alive and thriving. Click on the pictures to get to the websites. Have you checked out MyBellyDanceAuctions.com ?

-->

Old 10-17-2007, 08:14 AM   #2
shems
Advanced BHUZzer
 
shems's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 1,075
I've gotten some of their swords. If I remember correctly, they were really inexpensive, came in a reasonable amount of time and they balanced just fine. I don't remember having any problems with Craft India, though it's been a while. You need to keep the swords wrapped in plastic or they discolor/tarnish quickly. I think they are good starter swords. They look pretty good from a distance, but up close they don't look as impressive. They are just cast metal. But they have photos on their site right? You can see what they look like.
__________________
Shems - www.shemsdance.com
shems is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.usFurl this Post!
Old 10-17-2007, 11:21 PM   #3
jewelbellydance
Advanced BHUZzer
 
jewelbellydance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,142
Thanks Shems. You need to provide all your personal details to see their products on their website (very off-putting), so I thought I'd ask what other people thought of their stuff as a starting point.
__________________
Jewelbellydance
jewelbellydance is online now  
Add Post to del.icio.usFurl this Post!
Old 10-18-2007, 01:31 AM   #4
amulya
Ultimate BHUZzer
 
amulya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,080
I'd say: put in some fake personal details and have a look at the site :-)
amulya is offline  
Add Post to del.icio.usFurl this Post!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73