+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 31 to 47 of 47



  1. #31
    Official BHUZzer Rafiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    559

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    continuation of saga if you are interested...

    Yes here is the Item number: 230372839324
    If you look at the ebay page you will see it clearly written that she takes returns...

    The costume looks interesting, unique and about 5x better in pic. the decorations are extremely cheap plastic and cheap metal with appliques that are not well done... the zipper came apart first time I tried it and many of the glued on plastic rhinestones and plastic beads on appliques came off in my hands... but that is not the issue since it is an inexpensive costume, I guess??? I told her about zipper and she said...what do you expect, its used and a quick fix to replace it. But the style looks really bad on me ...period

    Following is her last email to me. After sending her my correct phone # yesterday and sleeping on it, I have decided that I am not interested in negotiating since it sounds like she wanted to argue and did not say she would comply with her return statement. I don't feel I should have to argue my case or explain at all so I am filing a claim..


    email from her after I sent 4 and waited almost a week then finally sent one saying I was going to file:

    Hello, I'm sorry I have not wrote back quickly.But I was out of town as well. As to your message,I clearly stated the actual description for the Pre-Owned costume. If it did not suit you or fit you ,I do not think that this is a good enough reason to return it.This is not a department store that you can try something on and send it back if it does not suit you or fit you.Nothing fits perfect!!! I tryed to call you regarding this matter but your phone number on your website was incorrect.I also tryed to change my return policy in the description but ebay would not allow me for some reason.Let's try to talk about this matter without threatening me about negative feedback and blasting me on Buzz.That is really unprofessional! As a professional dancer myself I can tell you that when ever I buy anything on ebay you really need to focus on the measurements stated if not it will not fit and will need to be adjusted. Feel free to call me or simply try and sell the costume to one of your students in one of your workshops or classes,or simply put the listing right back on ebay. You can make your money back with no problem. I'm really sorry concerning this costume,I had never had a problem with anyone before and I never had a problem with this Pre-owned costume when I purchased it on ebay. Call me if you would to can handle this matter professionally!

    Feedback if you feel you want to or have the time...
    thanx
    Last edited by Rafiah; 09-25-2009 at 10:39 AM.


  2. #32
    Advanced BHUZzer _Tanya_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,476

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    Firstly:
    Take her number out of your post STAT (it's bad internet etiquette and not nice.)

    Secondly:
    Stop letting her guilt you. File the claim and get it done with. Stop drawing it out, both here and with her. She sold you bad merch, she stated she would take it back, you have recieved excellent advice here. Either follow through or drop it.


  3. #33
    Ultimate BHUZzer ShoshannaQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,332

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    As my grandmother would say, oy gevalt. Just take it to Paypal. Maybe they can explain to her that you have to stand by your listing whether you've made a mistake in it or not. Not cool.


  4. #34
    Official BHUZzer Rafiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    559

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    thanx Tanya...took out the number immediately...thought I had taken it out when I cut and pasted it message...

    so you are correct and am done with whining...after I posted this I went and put in the claim yesterday and feel good about it.
    .
    Sorry I continued for so long but on the other hand, I appreciate all the advice and yours especially but you don't HAVE to continue to read it or answer if you are sick of it..

    it is just hard for me to bust a dance sister but I'm over it and its done and on to the joy of what we do and thanx everyone...


  5. #35
    Advanced BHUZzer _Tanya_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,476

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    No need to feel guilty, we've all been in a place where we need to talk things out, and even complain and whine a bit.

    I'm really sorry you've had to experience this, and the only reason I kept reading was because I wanted you to come to a viable solution for your problem.

    I may have come across harsh but in the long run it will be better for you. Things like this are best taken care of quickly and quietly. We now know the seller (via your link) and can make educated purchases from her knowing what you went through.

    You have done us all a favor (trust me)


  6. #36
    Official BHUZzer Rafiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    559

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    well everyone, it appears that the matter is being resolved in a peaceful harmonious manner...she called me and emailed, apologetic and humble and will be sending me a refund. I have no reason not to believe her and her energy felt clear and truthful. she mentioned that she will be posting more joharahs...this costume was not a joharah by the way but one that she had purchased on ebay, which I was aware of.

    So, I am leaving this thread up until tomorrow when I receive another responce to something I sent to her and then if its OK with all, I would like to delete it and move on and chalk it up to a mistake and learning experience on her part...
    thanx for you help...


  7. #37
    Ultimate BHUZzer ShoshannaQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,332

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    Rafiah - I've been busy moving so missed your final post. SO glad to hear that this worked out well for both of you!!!!


  8. #38
    Official BHUZzer Rafiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    559

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    continued--Good news not so good. I have heard from vendor a couple times. Last time was a week and a half ago saying she was waiting for money and would refund by mid-week. Now 10 days later and pay pal has informed me that I will need to escalate the claim by Wednesday, which I am going to do if not refunded in next 2 days.


  9. #39
    Mega BHUZzer Sahirah_Badr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2,624

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    I've had some serious problems with both ebay buyers and sellers.

    DO file your Paypal claim now as you've been advised and also let ebay know, ebay will track your correspondence to/from this person. They did this with me with one buyer and a seller. I am very honest - almost to a fault, but I had some dealings with some unsavory people - and they tried to lie - but the correspondence was there. Both times I won and got my money returned to me.

    She cannot change the listing as it has ended, and the proof will be in that listing number with the returns accepted typed on there.

    As a private seller I post all over my terms and page "Private collector, everything posted to the best of my knowledge. I am not a store and cannot accept returns."

    It's a bit weird that she'd accept returns for some things and not others. It gives a buyer a disadvantage if she does this frequently.

    Accepting a return would be the right thing to do as it was posted. If I had made that booboo as a seller, I would immediately send a refund and request the item back. Building your business dealing with honesty is a good thing. :)


  10. #40
    Mega BHUZzer Sahirah_Badr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2,624

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    Quote Originally Posted by Rafiah View Post
    well everyone, it appears that the matter is being resolved in a peaceful harmonious manner...she called me and emailed, apologetic and humble and will be sending me a refund. I have no reason not to believe her and her energy felt clear and truthful. she mentioned that she will be posting more joharahs...this costume was not a joharah by the way but one that she had purchased on ebay, which I was aware of.

    So, I am leaving this thread up until tomorrow when I receive another responce to something I sent to her and then if its OK with all, I would like to delete it and move on and chalk it up to a mistake and learning experience on her part...
    thanx for you help...
    lol - Annnnd I must be the slowest typist on the planet. Glad you got it resolved. I blame my constant distractions... Sorry for the rant when it's all said aand done! Good luck with your future dealings doll. >.<


  11. #41
    Official BHUZzer Rafiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    559

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    Its not resolved actually....she said she would but has made excuses for weeks and now I must escalate by Wednesday...sent her a warning to have refund by tomorrow or then....so be it..


  12. #42
    Advanced BHUZzer _Tanya_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,476

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    After all this stringing along go ahead and escalate, I would post her name here too so we know not to deal with her.


  13. #43
    Mega BHUZzer Sahirah_Badr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2,624

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    Quote Originally Posted by Rafiah View Post
    Its not resolved actually....she said she would but has made excuses for weeks and now I must escalate by Wednesday...sent her a warning to have refund by tomorrow or then....so be it..
    Do it now. I know, I hate being the bad cop myself - but you have rights and she's dragging her feet. If she has money issues - it's not your fault - you're being honest and upfront about a policy SHE posted and should honor in good faith.

    Escalate and let Paypal/Ebay do their thing. There's a certain point you have to walk away from excuses. You've done everything right, now file and let them research. It might light a fire under her butt to return your money - and if it doesn't, Paypal may do it FOR her.

    Don't worry hon. hugs


  14. #44
    Official BHUZzer Rafiah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    559

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    ... to clear the slate

    ...i sent her 2 message warnings saying today is the day I am escalating. After pleading with me not to escalate, she tried to have me except a money order which would arrive by end of week, complaining about this and that and saying pay pal froze her account, etc.

    I said.... find a way for me to have the money in my hand today by mid-day or it gets escalated, period. .p:: After saying again that she did not agree with the reason for my returning and me telling her that this just infuriates me more and just resolve it immediately or else...she sent cash by Western Union, apologized and it is done.

    she said she will be posting more Johara costumes soon and hopes to be able to do business with me in the future.

    I have nothing else to say and everyone can make up their own minds in the future. I would think she has learned... The other costume I purchased from her, Johara, is pretty but not as well made as I would like, but don't know that this has anything to do with her.

    take care everyone and thank you for listening and for your help....
    Rafi'ah
    Last edited by Rafiah; 10-13-2009 at 06:18 PM.


  15. #45
    Advanced BHUZzer _Tanya_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,476

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    I'm glad you got your reimbursement. Can you PM me the name of the seller I would not like to do business with this individual.


  16. #46
    Official BHUZzer Narimeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    392

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    This link may work. I almost bought this myself. What exactly is misleading about the photo....before I reconsider. :)

    PRE-OWNED NAVY/TURQUOISE BELLY DANCE COSTUME - eBay (item 230372839324 end time Sep-06-09 15:04:20 PDT)


  17. #47
    Official BHUZzer Narimeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    392

    Re: Please help me out with some opinions/suggestions..

    Quote Originally Posted by Narimeh View Post
    This link may work. I almost bought this myself. What exactly is misleading about the photo....before I reconsider. :)

    PRE-OWNED NAVY/TURQUOISE BELLY DANCE COSTUME - eBay (item 230372839324 end time Sep-06-09 15:04:20 PDT)
    Oops.. Nevermind. You do actually have to enter 230372839324 into the search box.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Statistics
  • Threads 41,114
  • Posts 594,208
  • Members 38,127
  • Welcome to our newest member, Zehra


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200